top of page

Autumn in Hampstead

A few weeks back me and a friend of mine went to Hampstead to have a little explore. It was my first time and I absolutely loved it. Similar to Richmond it felt old but well preserved, charming and like you weren't even in London anymore. Maybe that's due to the adjacent heath which is a large park or green area that gives you splendid views of the city and nice surroundings to walk in. We also got the chance to see Kenwood House, which is just at the top of the heath. It is a beautiful old mansion but I wouldn't say that it is a must-see. I don't have many pictures from the house but I thought it was still worth mentioning if you are walking around Hampstead Heath. After our park stroll we went for some food at the old pub Spaniards Inn (from the 16th century), you can't really get any closer to anything more authentic British. In general the village has a nice selection of pubs, shops and lovely little streets and lanes to have a browse around. Would love a house here one day, one can only dream, eh?


bottom of page