top of page

Greenwich

This was my first time visiting Greenwich. Now, after my visit, I kind of feel that both Richmond and Hampstead are very similar to Greenwich in some ways. They are all those kind of villages with a small town charm and full of old houses that after many years now have grown to be a part of London. Based on my visits Greenwich is definitely the most touristy of them all but I still highly recommend going here. The Royal Observatory, Cutty Sark,The National Maritime Museum and the market are all attractions that makes this village so full of tourists. I tried to avoid those things as much as possible during my visit by walking around the small streets instead. I have become rather intolerant towards tourists over the last couple of months or so, they are just everywhere and they are so slow and yeah, they just irritate me. Must start building up my tolerance again - London is after all full of them, all year long. Greenwich was a pleasant surprise. There's a stunning view from Greenwich Park and the village itself is very sweet with cute little shops and quaint houses. In my opinion, a Sunday well-spent. What I missed is the Queens House, which is supposed to be stunning. Must go again soon!


bottom of page