top of page

I heart Islington

I might be saying to much here but Islington is, at this point anyway, my favourite borough in London. Here are the reasons behind my new found love:

- There are amazing and sooo many Georgian terraced houses, basically around every corner.

- There are a good selection of both chain restaurants and unique places.

- It is perfect for finding pretty doors and Victorian lamp posts (which I'm weirdly obsessed with these days). - I had the best brunch at Bourne & Hollingsworth Buildings. Such a beautiful place!

- I had the best freakshakes at Miki's Paradise. Brownie, ice cream, pretzels, salted caramel and a fancy paper straw, what more can you want?

Streets worth a visit: - Sekforde Street (pretty Georgian houses). - Exmouth Market (cool cafés and restaurants).

- Lloyd Baker Street (pretty houses).

- Percy Circus (pretty houses).

- Amwell Street (cute shops).

- Cloudesley Square (pretty Georgian houses).

- Islington High Street (cute shops).

- Douglas Road (river walk and pretty houses).

- Alwyne Road (amazing villas).

I do wish I had some more money so I could buy a house here (preferably on Alwyne Road) but I'll just have to be happy with walking around the area doing some daydreaming for now. I have to remember that not everybody can do that, I'm very lucky indeed just living in this city and being able to call London my home.


bottom of page