top of page

White village

This summer I went to Menorca for a week. It was just the best. So many breathtaking beaches and wonderful views. The best thing about the trip was that I was staying with a friend who's from the island so I was being guided around by a local. I was also fed a lot of nice home cooked food, I could go on and on about the seafood. One evening we drove off to see the village Binibequer. The village consists of only white houses and all other colours became so vibrant because of this. I have been loving wearing red this summer so I decided that I would continue on this theme visiting Binibequer. It was truly stunning there -so rare and weird in some ways. Felt like such an organic village, not made to be perfect. When walking in the lanes between the houses there were signs asking all visitors to keep quiet since people actually lives there and don't appreciate constant chatter from tourists. We ARE annoying, no way of denying that. The village was a very good way to start a holiday and to get a somewhat authentic experience of Menorcan life.


bottom of page