top of page

Copenhagen

Copenhagen is my favourite city, after London of course. I can't point out exactly what it is I love so much, sure there are obvious elements that contributes the overwhelming feeling of love for this city, but there are some things that you can't properly explain. Copenhagen has always been my capital, my big city. Even though I'm Swedish Copenhagen is closer than Stockholm so that's kind of how it happened. When I went there this summer for just some rummaging around I actually managed to discover something new. The first pictures down below are of a place called Kastellet which is a military complex - actually still in use it seemed like. I just loved how as soon as you took one step on to these ground you had red houses all around you and a big Danish flag -it was just so Danish. We later wandered to Amalienborg which is one of the royal castles in the city. Then on wards in to the more central bits with the shopping district. It's just such a pretty city with so many old houses and cute streets, all of it seems a bit crooked which just adds to the charm. It comes as no surprise that it is the most bike-friendly city in the world since there are so many bikes. They are everywhere! Also all the people are so good looking and well-dressed, so if you're in the mood for some people watching this is a good place for it. Copenhagen always calms me down and brings on so many nice memories. I always have to squeeze in a visit now when I'm back in Sweden.


bottom of page