top of page

Having a bath in Bath

Hopping on a train to Bath on a crispy Autumn day was kind of like a dream coming true to me. Bath has been om my list of places to visit for a very long time. I must say that I was a bit shocked how little this city is, the city centre that is. You can walk everywhere within ten minutes or so, which was good new for us who just had a day here. It felt like I got to tick every place I wanted to see off my lit. It's just such a stunning city with it's Georgian architecture and almost every building n Bath limestone. I just love the monochrome feeling. I just find it amazing how well preserved this city is and how it because of that almost feels like travelling back in time walking around the streets. Even though I'm not the biggest fan of Roman history the Roman Baths are still worth a visit. Purely for aesthetical reasons as always. Another thing I've wanted to do whilst in Bath was to literally have a bath. I did manage to do this since the hotel we stayed in had a good bathtub. I left this city feeling very content indeed. having ticked of everything on the itinerary.


bottom of page